greenish girl


“A lot of people like snow. I find it to be an unnecessary freezing of water.” — Carl Reiner*
December 2, 2009, 9:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I actually had some trouble deciding on what to write about today for the next installment of Greenish Christmas.  It’s a pretty big responsibility, you know.  What if I accidentally write about something stupid and you listen to me and realize it’s really stupid and then don’t ever take my advice again?  What if I continue writing about straws and you decide to stop reading my blog?  This is serious stuff, people.  Trust me.  So, anyway, I couldn’t decide for a while.  I almost recommended a really cool product but I think I’ll wait until I have more time and give you an extra-special, Greenish Christmas Gift Guide!  But, oops, I couldn’t resist linking to the item.  Oh, well, you can just look at it twice.  It’s really cool.  Moving on.

Greenish Christmas Tip #4:

Re-usable shopping bags!  Sure, lots of people use ’em for grocery shopping, but let’s take it a step farther- I’m talking mall shopping, Christmas shopping, where people you actually know might possibly see you.  I know, some shopping bags are not attractive.  At all.  So, look for some cute ones!  They’re pretty cheap and easy to find, and while I know it seems pretty ironic that I’m encouraging you to go out and buy more plastic, it’s so much greener in the long run.  Here, go enjoy these fun bags.

This one is wicked cute and it folds into its own pouch so you can keep it in your purse and always be prepared:

These seem a little flimsier, but they’re a lot cheaper (5 for $40) and they’re still fun.

Picnic & Totes - Envirosax Botanica Reusable Shopping Bags (set of 5)

Baggu has a ton of different colors of bags, also $8 apiece.

Here’s a great site with suggestions on how to make your own bags- reduce, reuse, recycle!

And, finally, what could be more perfect than this bag, from Ecobags?  Enjoy!


* Look!  It’s snowing on my blog!  I love snow.  (I won’t be saying this in February, but right now, when I’m still waiting for that first snowstorm, I love it.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

