greenish girl


“It’s no longer a question of staying healthy. It’s a question of finding a sickness you like.” — Jackie Mason
October 28, 2009, 8:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So we all agree that being sick is no fun, right?  No fun for you and, the more that I think about it, no fun for the earth, either. Think about it: right now I’m at home watching tv and blowing my nose every 10 minutes or so.  That’s a lot of tissues.  And tissues are pretty bad for the earth.  So, hmmm.  Any ideas for greenify-ing this picture?  I guess the most earth-friendly option would be to use a cloth handkerchief, but then I’d have to wash it, well, after every time I blow my nose.  And that’s a lot of water throughout the day, not to mention a lot of my energy from me, and today I really feel like conserving my own energy is the best idea.  So, I guess I’m still on the fence about this one.  I think I’ll go to bed soon and try to replenish my own lack of energy today.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

To be pedantic, you wouldn’t necessarily have to wash a handkerchief after each use &mdasah; that’s part of the reason they tend to be so large.

That being said, Wired did some research that suggested that using disposable diapers was greener (at least on the individual scale) than cloth diapers, so the same could be true here. But again, I don’t know how far the Wired research went into, say, manufacturing-process greenness, etc.

Comment by hatta




Leave a Reply

