greenish girl


and so it begins…
October 28, 2009, 12:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have a blog.  Which you obviously know, if you’re actually reading this…  I’m pretty excited.

I’ve been thinking about blogging for a while now.  It’s hard to say exactly what I’ll end up posting about (or how often…but that’s not important yet!), but basically, I’ll probably end up rambling on about the environment, recycling, vegetarianism, wind turbines, and whatever else interests me at the moment.  I love finding out random developments in the green world, and maybe some people who read this will too.

I try to be pretty green, but I’m by no means perfect.  There’s a lot of differing opinions on what it means to be green, but the main thing is that we all try to do our part, no matter how big or small your action is.  I think this is shown pretty well (and dramatically) in Sleeping Naked is Green, a fabulous book that makes you (or at least me) re-think how you (or me, again) live your daily life.

Well, then.  I meant for this to be a light, non-preachy intro entry, but it digressed a little bit.  Oops.  Well, that seems as good a point as any to end an entry, so I bid you adieu.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Great start! I’m looking forward to reading more.

Comment by suziere




Leave a Reply

